Classes


Year

Teacher

Room

Email

Kea 

Tracy Shanks/Mandy Watson

Room 12

shanks@miramarcentral.school.nz

Korora

Shivam Patel

Room 11

patel@miramarcentral.school.nz

Pukeko

Catherine Goodwin/Julie Solomon

Room 6

goodwin@miramarcentral.school.nz


Takahe

Michelle Li

Room 7

li@miramarcentral.school.nz

Kererū

Rachel Burke

Room 4

burke@miramarcentral.school.nz

Whio

Kim Meredith

Room 1

meredith@miramarcentral.school.nz

Kākāpō

Sophia Reid

Room 2

reid@miramarcentral.school.nz

Hoiho

Lara Nemet

Room 3

nemet@miramarcentral.school.nz




Class Waka

At our assemblies we welcome new children to our school with a hoe (paddle) with their name and start date printed on it . The hoe is then placed in their class Waka (canoe) where they can help paddle with their classmates towards the class and school goals.